Chris Young Enlists Boyz II Men, Alan Jackson, Brad Paisley For Christmas Album

chris-young christmas album

Chris Young welcomed some talented friends for his upcoming Christmas album, It Must Be Christmas, set to release Oct. 14.

Alan Jackson appears on “There’s A New Kid In Town,” which originally appeared on Jackson’s first Christmas album in 1993 as a duet with Keith Whitley. Brad Paisley joins Young for a rendition of “The First Noel,” while soul trio Boyz II Men lend their voices to the Christmas classic, “Silent Night.”

In addition, the project includes two originals Young co-wrote, “Under The Weather” and the title track “It Must Be Christmas.”

Young will launch the fall leg of his headlining I’m Comin’ Over Tour this month, joined by Dan+Shay, Dustin Lynch, and Cassadee Pope.

It Must Be Christmas Track List
1. “The Christmas Song”
2. “Christmas (Baby Please Come Home)”
3. “Under the Weather”
4. “There’s a New Kid in Town” (feat. Alan Jackson)
5. “Holly Jolly Christmas”
6. “Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas”
7. “The First Noel” (feat. Brad Paisley)
8. “I’ll Be Home for Christmas”
9. “Silent Night” (feat. Boyz II Men)
10. “It Must Be Christmas”


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Featured

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile