Nashville Band Goodbye June Aligns With Interscope For EP

Goodbye June

Nashville rock band Goodbye June has released a new track, “Darlin’,” via Cotton Valley Music/Interscope Records, with an EP to follow. The track is being featured on Spotify’s New Music Friday playlist.

The band collaborated with producer Paul Moak, known for his work with The Weeks and Joy Williams of Civil Wars. A full-length debut is set for 2017. Other tracks they’ve released are “Man of the Moment” and “Oh No.”

Goodbye June will be promoted by Interscope’s new Nashville office. The band previously inked a deal with Nashville-based label Cotton Valley Music in 2012.

Growing up, cousins Landon Milbourn, Brandon Qualkenbush, and Tyler Baker had longtime plans of forming a band. When Baker’s brother was killed in a car accident in June 2005, it served as a catalyst for the trio to chase their dreams now, rather than later.

“It wasn’t until after Shane passed away that we decided to finally make this happen, and to focus on writing music that felt really meaningful to us,” notes Qualkenbush.

Interscope’s Nashville roster also includes soulful rock artist Billy Raffoul, and pop/country singer Elizabeth Huett.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at

View Author Profile