IEBA Announces 2015 Hall of Fame Inductees and Honorees


Clint Black

IEBA (International Entertainment Buyers Association) has announced its 2015 Hall of Fame inductees and achievement honorees to be recognized at the close of its 45th Annual Conference on Oct. 13.

This year, IEBA will induct four-time Grammy winner Pat Benatar and guitarist/songwriter/producer Neil Giraldo. IEBA will also honor Clint Black with a Career Achievement Award and Country Concert in Fort Loramie, Ohio with an Industry Achievement Award.

Patrick Neil

Pictured (L-R): Neil Giraldo and Pat Benetar


Mike and Mary Jo Barhorst of Country Concert

Nominations for the 2015 IEBA Awards were announced on Sept. 1, and include:

Casino of the Year
Agua Caliente Casino – Rancho Mirage, CA
Chumash Casino – Santa Ynez, CA
Fallsview Casino Resort – Niagara Falls, ON
Mohegan Sun – Uncasville, CT
Peppermill Wendover – Wendover, NV
Potawatomi Hotel & Casino – Milwaukee, WI

Casino Buyer of the Year
Frank Deal – Choctaw Casino Resort
Laura Ishum – Pinnacle Entertainment, Inc.
Terry Jenkins – Boyd Gaming
Nicci Lehto – Four Winds Entertainment, Inc.
Lori Otelsberg – Signature Entertainment
Joe Soper – Wolf Den at Mohegan Sun

Club Buyer of the Year
Johnny Beach – The Bowery Presents
Tom Loudermilk – Live Nation Inc.
Alan Presley – Kaleidoscope Promotions, Inc.
Chad Rodgers – Doc Roc Productions
Ed Warm – Joe’s Bar and Bub City
Jay Wilson – Red Mountain Entertainment

Corporate Buyer of the Year
Steve Einzig – Booking Entertainment
Mark Felix – Drury Design
Scott Gartner – AEG Live
Gary Osier – Gary Osier Presents
Fred Suss – Talent Source
Barry Weisblatt – Whiteleaf Entertainment

Fair of the Year
Great Jones County Fair – Monticello, IA
Kansas State Fair – Hutchinson, KS
Orange County Fair – Costa Mesa, CA
San Diego County Fair – Del Mar, CA
Washington State Fair – Puyallup, WA
Wisconsin State Fair – West Allis, WI

Fair Buyer of the Year
Renee Alexander – Minnesota State Fair
Todd Boltin – Variety Attractions, Inc.
Pat Powelson – Jayson Promotions
Michelle Romeo – Romeo Entertainment Group
Dave Snowden – Triangle Talent, Inc.
Suzanne Wilson – Wilson Events, Inc.

Festival of the Year
Austin City Limits – Austin, TX
Big Valley Jamboree – Camrose, AB
Coachella – Indio, CA
Firefly – Dover, DE
Stagecoach – Indio, CA
Watershed – George, WA

Festival Buyer of the Year
Bob Babisch – Milwaukee Summerfest
Amy Corbin – C3 Presents
Gil Cunningham – Neste Event Marketing
Anne Hankins – Country Music Concerts
Stacy Vee – Goldenvoice
Jonathan Wayland – Integrity Events

International Buyer of the Year
Steve Homer – Live Nation (UK)
Oliver Hoppe – Wizard Promotions (Germany)
Rob Potts – Entertainment Edge (Australia)
Judy Seale – Judy Seale International
Anna Sjölund – Live Nation (Sweden)
Chris York – SJM Concerts Ltd. (UK)

Venue of the Year
Allstate Arena – Rosemont, IL
BOK Center – Tulsa, OK
Bridgestone Arena – Nashville, TN
The Forum – Los Angeles, CA
Philips Arena – Atlanta, GA
Talking Stick Resort Arena (formerly US Airways Center) – Phoenix, AZ

Venue Executive of the Year
David Farrar – Santander Arena
Gunnar Fox – PPL Center
Jeff Nickler – BOK Center
Bobby Rossi – Ruth Eckerd Hall
Rena Wasserman – Greek Theatre
Sally Williams – Ryman Auditorium

Promoter of the Year
Ben Farrell – Varnell Enterprises
Arthur Fogel – Live Nation
Brian O’Connell – Live Nation
Darin Lashinsky – NS2
Louis Messina – Messina Touring Group
Jerry Mickelson – JAM Productions

Talent Agent of the Year
Marc Geiger – WME
Adam Kornfeld – AGI
Jonathan Levine – Paradigm
Brian Manning – CAA
Nick Meinema – UTA
Darin Murphy – CAA
Kevin Neal – WME
Craig Newman – APA

Rookie of the Year
Boone Carter – NS2
Steve Gaches – WME
Michael Owens – BOK Center
Nate Ritches – Morris Higham Management / Dale Morris & Associates
Kylen Sharpe – CAA


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Awards, Featured

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile