CRB Elects New Board

CRS 2016 Logo The Country Radio Broadcasters recently completed their elections for the 2015-2016 Board of Directors. Charlie Morgan, Sr. VP and Market Manager for Emmis Communications/Indianapolis, has been re-elected as President of the Country Radio Broadcasters, Inc. for the 2015-2016 term. In addition, returning as officers are R.J. Curtis (All Access Music Group) as Vice President, Carole Bowen (WKIS-FM) as Secretary and Jeff Walker (The AristoMedia Group) as Treasurer.

Appointed to the Board are: John Crenshaw (Cumulus Media), Keith Kaufman (Center Stage Promotions), Mike Culotta and Scott Huskey (RWPC) as well as Kurt Johnson (Townsquare Media) and George Couri (Triple 8 Management), who are new to the Board.

Re-elected to the Board are: Chuck Aly (Country Aircheck), R.J. Curtis (All Access), John Esposito (Warner Music Nashville), Dan Halyburton(Falls Media Group), Jeff Kapugi (WUSN-FM), Jon Loba (BBR Music Group) and John Shomby (Max Media).

Board members with continuing terms are: Carole Bowen (WKIS-FM), Beverlee Brannigan (Scripps Co.), Becky Brenner (Albright & O’Malley & Brenner Consulting), Johnny Chiang (KKBQ-FM), Andy Denemark (United Stations), Mike Dungan (UMG), Clay Hunnicutt (Big Loud Records), Nick Martin (Big River Broadcasting), Mike McVay (Cumulus Media), Charlie Morgan (Emmis Communications), Gary Overton, Joel Raab (Country Radio Consultants), Tim Roberts (WYCD), Royce Risser (UMG), Annie Sandor (Curb), Jeff Walker (The AristoMedia Group) and John Zarling (Big Machine Label Group).

Charlie Monk continues as a Lifetime Director Emeritus.

In other CRB news, the Country Radio Seminar is offering a special, limited-time $349 super-saver registration rate for CRS 2016, which will be held Feb. 8-10. The special rate will only be available July 15 through Aug. 15 or to the first 349 registrants, whichever happens first. The first 349 registrants will also be guaranteed a coveted ticket to the New Faces Show, which has been sold out in advance for the past four years, and will receive access to artist digital liners. Following the expiration of the Summer Super Saver rate, an early bird rate of $429 will then be offered. Registrations will be available for purchase at


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Featured, Organizations, Radio

About the Author

Hollabaugh, a staff writer at MusicRow magazine, has written for publications including American Profile, CMA Close Up, Nashville Arts And Entertainment, The Boot and Country Weekly. She has a Broadcast Journalism and Speech Communication degree from Texas Christian University, (go Horned Frogs), and welcomes your feedback or story ideas at [email protected]

View Author Profile