GMA Honors and Hall of Fame Announces Performers, Presenters

gma honorsPerformers and presenters have been revealed for the second annual GMA Honors and Hall of Fame. Performers will include Chris August, Melinda Doolittle, Tauren Wells of the group Royal Tailor, Point of Grace, The Martins, and Joy and Landy Gardner and the Grace Church choir.

Presenters this year include Amy Grant, Dr. A.R. Bernard of the Christian Cultural Center, Bill Gaither, Brandon Heath, Bishop Joseph Walker III, Steve Green, and Capitol Christian Music Group president and CEO Bill Hearn.

Olympic gold medalist Scott Hamilton will serve as master of ceremonies for the event, which will take place Tuesday, May 5 at Lipscomb University’s Allen Arena.

The GMA Honors will also recognize recently announced inductees BeBe and CeCe Winans, Mark Lowry, Roland Lundy, and Twila Paris, as well as honorees including Bishop Paul S. Morton (Full Gospel Baptist Church Fellowship International), Candy Christmas (The Bridge Ministry), Louie and Shelley Giglio (Passion), and Al Andrews (Porter’s Call).

The GMA Honors will air on JUCE TV on Friday, June 5 at 7 p.m. PST / 10 p.m. EST and Saturday, June 6 at 12 p.m. PST / 3 p.m. EST.

Tables and individual tickets are available for purchase, which include dinner and admission to the honors ceremony. Sponsorships are also available for the event. The event will commence at 6 p.m. on Tuesday, May 5. Please visit www.gmahonors.org to purchase tickets and for more details.

Comments

Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Awards, Featured

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile