Music City Venues, Execs Top Pollstar Awards

pollstar logo11

Some of the top concert venues, artists, and promoters in the touring world were honored Saturday (Feb. 21) during the 2015 Pollstar Awards.

Musical legend Paul McCartney earned Major Tour of the Year, while newcomer Sam Smith earned Best New Touring Artist.

The Ryman Auditorium, which hosted the awards, was named Theatre of the Year, while The Ryman’s Sally Williams was honored as Facility Executive of the Year.

The Ryman Auditorium wasn’t the only Nashville venue to be honored. Music City’s Bridgestone Arena was named Arena of the Year.

Other Music City honorees included Live Nation Nashville’s Brian O’Connell was named Talent Buyer of the Year, while William Morris Endeavor’s Kevin Neal earned Third Coast Agent of the Year.

Creative Artist Agency’s John Huie earned the Bobby Brooks Award Agent of the Year honor. Nashville’s Moo TV earned Video Company of the Year.

Pollstar Awards Winners (Full List)

Major Tour Of The Year – Paul McCartney
Most Creative Stage Production – Katy Perry
Comedy Tour Of The Year – Dave Chappelle
Best New Touring Artist – Sam Smith
Major Music Festival Of The Year – Austin City Limits Austin, Texas
Music Festival Of The Year – Telluride Bluegrass Festival Telluride, Colo.
International Music Festival Of The Year – Glastonbury Festival United Kingdom
Nightclub Of The Year – 9:30 Club Washington, D.C.
Theatre Of The Year – Ryman Auditorium Nashville, Tenn.
Arena Of The Year – Bridgestone Arena Nashville, Tenn.
Red Rocks Award Best Small Outdoor Venue – Greek Theatre Los Angeles, Calif.
Best Major Outdoor Concert Venue – Hollywood Bowl Los Angeles, Calif.
Best New Major Concert Venue – Forum Inglewood, Calif.
International Venue Of The Year – The O2 London, United Kingdom
Facility Executive Of The Year – Sally Williams Ryman Auditorium – Nashville, Tenn.
Nightclub Talent Buyer Of The Year – Roger LeBlanc Canyon Club / The Coach House / So. Calif.
Talent Buyer Of The Year – Brian O’Connell Live Nation Nashville
Bill Graham Award Promoter Of The Year – Charles Attal C3 Presents
International Promoter Of The Year – Barrie Marshall Marshall Arts
Third Coast Agent Of The Year – Kevin Neal WME
Bobby Brooks Award Agent Of The Year – John Huie Creative Artists Agency
Independent Booking Agency Of The Year – The Windish Agency
Booking Agency Of The Year – WME
United Kingdom Booking Agent Of The Year – Emma Banks Creative Artists Agency UK
Personal Manager Of The Year – John Silva Nine Inch Nails, Foo Fighters, Queens of the Stone Age
Road Warrior Of The Year – Gus Brandt Foo Fighters, Pharrell Williams
Lighting Company Of The Year – Bandit Lites
Sound Company Of The Year – Clair
Staging / Equipment Company Of The Year – Stageco
Transportation Company Of The Year – Rock-It Cargo
Video Company Of The Year – Moo TV


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Awards, Featured, Touring

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at

View Author Profile