EXCLUSIVE BREAKING NEWS: ACM Announces 2015 Songwriter Of The Year Nominees

ACMThe Academy of Country Music has revealed the nominees for its Songwriter of the Year Award exclusively with MusicRow.

Rodney Clawson, Ashley Gorley, Luke Laird, Josh Osborne, and Chris Tompkins are the five finalists.

The Songwriter of the Year honor will be presented during the 9th annual ACM Honors event, to take place Tuesday, Sept. 1, 2015 in Nashville.

During last year’s 8th annual ACM Honors event, Shane McAnally was named Songwriter of the Year, and feted with a performance by Kelly Clarkson, Kacey Musgraves, and Lady Antebellum’s Hillary Scott.

The remainder of the nominees for the 50th Academy of Country Music awards will be revealed Friday, Jan. 30 at 7:30 a.m. CT via the ACM’s social media sites.

The 50th Academy of Country Music Awards will be presented live from AT&T Stadium on Sunday, April 19 at 8 p.m. ET on CBS Television Network.

screen shot of songwriters

ACM Songwriter of the Year nominees (L-R): Chris Tompkins, Rodney Clawson, Luke Laird, Josh Osborne and Ashley Gorley


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter


Category: Artist, Awards, Exclusive, Featured

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile