CRS Names Rusty Walker Scholarship Winners

CRS-2015-LogoCountry Radio Seminar has announced this year’s Rusty Walker Scholarship winners, who will receive an all expense-paid trip and registration to CRS 2015, held Feb. 25-27 at the Nashville Convention Center.

Andrea Bogdonas (Morning Show Co-Host, Promotions Director and Social Media Producer/Designer – WFMB/Springfield, IL), Colton Bradford (Night Host and Morning Stunt Guy – WKSJ/Mobile, AL) and Annie Brooks (Marketing and Promotions Director – KWJJ/Portland, OR) are the three recipients of this year’s scholarship.

The Rusty Walker Scholarship program was created in 2012 by the Country Radio Broadcasters, Inc. to honor Country Radio Hall of Fame member, Rusty Walker, who passed away in May 2012. Scholars will be recognized at the CRS 2015 opening ceremonies and will have the opportunity to meet CRS board members during the three-day seminar.

CRS 2015 will be held Feb. 25-27, 2015 at the Nashville Convention Center. To register for CRS at the regular rate of $499 visit


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Featured, Radio

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at

View Author Profile