Academy of Country Music Elects Board of Directors for 2014-2015

acmThe Academy of Country Music has revealed a newly elected Board of Directors for the 2014-2015 term.

In addition, Tim DuBois (Artist Management Partners) has taken the new Officer position of Sergeant-at-Arms, as selected by current ACM officers.

Newly elected members of the Board of Directors include:

Lee Brice
Buddy Cannon, Cannon Productions
Charlie Cook, Cumulus Nashville
George Couri, Triple 8 Management
Tom Forrest, taillight
Brad Garrett, Police Productions
Jerry Hufford, Buck Owens’ Enterprises
Bob Kingsley, Bob Kingsley’s Country Top 40
Mike Kraski, Tenacity Management
Frank Liddell, Carnival Music
Kathy Armistead Olen, Atticus Brand Partners
Cindy Mabe, Universal Music Group Nashville
Ebie McFarland, Essential Broadcast Media
Lee Thomas Miller
Curt Motley, PARADIGM Agency
Brian O’Connell, LiveNation
Troy Volhoffer, Premier Global Partners

Chairman Darin Murphy, President Paul Barnabee and Vice President Ken Tucker have appointed 13 Director-at-Large positions. Each director serves staggered two-year terms, with half the board membership changing each year.

Newly appointed members of the Board of Directors include:

Ross Copperman
Benson Curb, Curb Records
Dallas Davidson
John Dickey, Cumulus Media
Chris Farren, Combustion Music
Leslie Fram, CMT
Jay Frank, DigSin
Jimmy Harnen, BMLG
Mary Hilliard Harrington, The GREENROOM
Laura Hutfless, CAA
Clay Hunnicutt, Clear Channel
Kurt Johnson, Townsquare Media
Marion Kraft, Shopkeeper Management
Jon Loba, BBR Music Group
Dan Mason, CBS Radio
Shawn McSpadden, Red Light Management
Greg Oswald, WME
Kimberly Schlapman


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Featured, Organizations

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile