Sturgill Simpson, Robert Ellis and More Added to Americanafest Lineup

sturgill simpson11Americana Music Association’s 15th annual Americanafest has added more than 70 artists to its already robust list of performers. Sturgill Simpson, Jim Lauderdale, The Haden Triplets, Banditos, The Black Lillies, Carolina Story, Truth & Salvage Co., and The Bros. Landreth are a few of the latest artists slated to perform during the music festival, awards show, and conference.

They will join previously announced performers including Lee Ann Womack, Angaleena Presley, Marty Stuart, The Avett Brothers, and more. Eleven music haunts across Nashville, including Jack White‘s Third Man Records, The Listening Room Cafe, Station Inn, and Cannery Ballroom, will host 160 official music showcases during the festival.

Americanafest takes place Sept. 17-21, 2014. A limited number of festival wristbands will become available in August.

On Sept. 17, many of the best in Americana will be celebrated during the Honors & Awards show, which will be held at the Ryman Auditorium. Last year, Dwight Yoakam was honored as Artist of the Year, while Shovels & Rope took home Emerging Artist of the Year, as well as Song of the Year for “Birmingham.” Rodney Crowell & Emmylou Harris were named Duo/Group of the Year, while their project Old Yellow Moon earned Album of the Year. This year, Rosanne Cash, Robert Ellis and Jason Isbell are among the top nominees.

For more information, visit

Artists added to Americanafest 2014:

Andrew Combs
Anthony D’Amato
The Audreys
The Black Lillies
Blackie and the Rodeo Kings
Bobby Bare Jr.
Bradford Lee Folk
Brooke Russell & the Mean Reds
The Bros. Landreth
The Brothers Comatose
Cale Tyson
Caleb Klauder Country Band
Carolina Story
Cory Branan
Cory Chisel’s “Soul Obscura”
The Danberrys
David Ramirez
The Devil Makes Three
Elizabeth Cook
Ernie Hendrickson
Frank Fairfield
Grace and Tony
Griffin House
The Haden Triplets
Harlan Pepper
The Hot Nut Riveters
Howard Fishman
Humming House
Humming People
Ian McLagan
James Maddock
Jim Lauderdale
Jim Oblon
Laura Cantrell
Lauren Shera
Leftover Salmon feat. Bill Payne of Little Feat
Liz Longley
Los Colognes
The Mae Trio
The Mastersons
Matt Anderson
Matt the Electrician
Matthew Perryman Jones
Matthew Mayfield
Matthew Ryan
Mike Farris
Moot Davis
NQ Arbuckle
Over the Rhine
Peter Bradley Adams
Phil Madeira
Police Dog Hogan
Parsonsfield (formerly Poor Old Shine)
Promised Land Sound
Robby Hecht
Robert Ellis
Ryan Tanner
The Silks
Sleepy Man Banjo Boys
Sons of Bill
Steep Canyon Rangers
The Stray Birds
Sturgill Simpson
Tim Carroll
Truth & Salvage Co.
Webb Wilder
Willie Sugarcapps
Zachary Lucky
Zoe Muth


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile