The Band Perry To Open 49th Annual ACM Awards

Blake Shelton and Luke Bryan will host the

Co-hosts Blake Shelton and Luke Bryan

The Band Perry. Photo: David McClister

The Band Perry. Photo: David McClister

The Band Perry is slated to give the opening performance at the upcoming 49th Annual Academy of Country Music Awards, offering their new single, “Chainsaw.” The awards program will also feature performances from Luke Bryan, Hunter Hayes, Miranda Lambert, George Strait and Florida Georgia Line.

Lambert and Strait will perform a tribute medley in honor of Merle Haggard‘s 50 years in Country music. Garth Brooks will also be in attendance to present Haggard with the Crystal Milestone award. Hayes will perform his current single, “Invisible,” while Florida Georgia Line will team with Bryan on the single “This Is How We Roll” at the 4th Annual ACM Fan Jam.

They join announced performers include Jason Aldean, Eric Church, Brett Eldredge, Toby Keith, Justin Moore, Kip Moore, Blake Shelton, Keith Urban, and Lady Antebellum with Stevie Nicks.

The 49th annual ACM Awards will air on Sunday, April 6 at 8 p.m. live ET/delayed PT.

Additionally, brand partnerships have been announced for the 2nd Annual ACM Party for a Cause® Festival, a two-day outdoor music festival headlined by Rascal Flatts and Keith Urban on Friday, April 4 and Saturday, April 5. Activities will include ACM & Cabela’s Great Outdoors Archery Event, ACM Expo Marketplace presented by Roper, Coors Light Beer Garden, Diet Dr Pepper Red Carpet Experience, Firestone’s Destination Country Tour, RAM Ride and Drive and many more.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Awards, Featured

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile