iHeartRadio Music Awards Nominations Announced

iheartradio music awards logo111The nominations for iHeartRadio Music Awards have been announced, with Country artists garnering nominations in several categories, including Artist of the Year, Best New Artist, Best Lyrics, and other categories.

Taylor Swift received a nomination for Artist of the Year, alongside, Rihanna, Bruno Mars, Maroon 5, Justin Timberlake, Macklemore and Ryan Lewis, P!nk, Katy Perry, Imagine Dragons, and Robin Thicke; Swift also garnered a nomination in the category of Best Fan Army.

The Country Song of the Year category includes “Crash My Party” (Luke Bryan), “It Goes Like This” (Thomas Rhett), “That’s My Kind of Night” (Bryan), “Mine Would Be You” (Blake Shelton), “Runnin’ Outta Moonlight” (Randy Houser), “Boys Round Here” (Shelton), “Wagon Wheel” (Darius Rucker), “Get Your Shine On” (Florida Georgia Line), “Highway Don’t Care” (Tim McGraw w/Taylor Swift and Keith Urban), and “Night Train” (Jason Aldean).

Duo Florida Georgia Line also garnered a nomination for Best New Artist.

Shelton’s “Mine Would Be You” is nominated in the Best Lyrics, alongside songs from Lorde, Imagine Dragons, Macklemore and Ryan Lewis, and others.

The three-hour, fan-voted awards show will be held May 1, airing live on NBC from Los Angeles’ Shrine Auditorium.

For more information and voting, visit iheartradio.com.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Featured

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at jnicholson@musicrow.com.

View Author Profile