David Nail To Offer Third Album In March

Follow MusicRow on Twitter Print This Post Print This Post
• January 6, 2014

david nailMCA Nashville recording artist David Nail will release his third album, I’m A Fire, on March 4. Nail collaborated with Frank Liddell, Chuck Ainlay and Glenn Worf on the 11-track project.

I’m A Fire features Nail’s former tourmates Little Big Town lending harmonies to the song “When They’re Gone (Lyle County),” while Lee Ann Womack joins him for a duet of Glen Campbell’s “Galveston.”

Full track listing for I’m A Fire:

1. Whatever She’s Got [Written by Jimmy Robbins and Jon Nite]
2.  Broke My Heart [Written by David Nail, Scooter Carusoe and Jonathan Singleton]
3. Burnin’ Bed [Written by Bob DiPiero, Brandy Clark and Shane McAnally]
4. When They’re Gone (Lyle County) [Written by Brett Eldredge and Scooter Carusoe]
5. Brand New Day [Written by David Nail, Scooter Carusoe and Shane McAnally]
6. Kiss You Tonight [Written by David Cook, Jay Knowles and Trent Summar]
7. The Secret [Written by David Nail and Scooter Carusoe]
8. Countin’ Cars [Written by Lee Thomas Miller, Michael Dulaney and Neil Thrasher]
9. Easy Love [Written by David Nail and Lee Thomas Miller]
10. I’m A Fire [Written by Jaren Johnston and Tom Douglas]
11. Galveston [Written by Jimmy L. Webb]



Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson is a staff writer with MusicRow Enterprises. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine, TasteofCountry.com and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile