ACM New Artist Of The Year Semi-Finalists Revealed

Follow MusicRow on Twitter Print This Post Print This Post
• January 9, 2014

acm awardsThe Academy of Country Music and Great American Country are teaming for the sixth consecutive year, and the newcomer category for the 49th Annual Academy of Country Music Awards will be voted on by the fans through and, beginning Tuesday, Jan. 21, 2014.

The Academy of Country Music once again combined all newcomer categories into a single, overall category for New Artist of the Year. The New Artist of the Year award absorbs all newcomer categories including New Male Vocalist, New Female Vocalist, and New Vocal Duo or Group categories from past years, and the winner will be revealed on the live. telecast of the 49th Annual Academy of Country Music Awards.

The top eight artists from the first round of ACM professional voting are considered semi-finalists and will compete via the Great American Country fan vote, combined with the ACM professional membership vote, to determine the final three nominees for the award. The final three nominees will compete for the trophy, with a combined fan and professional membership vote to determine the winner.

The show is produced for television by dick clark productions and will be broadcast from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas Sunday, April 6th, 2014 at 8:00 PM live ET/delayed PT on the CBS Television Network.

NEW ARTIST OF THE YEAR semi-finalists:

Lee Brice
Brett Eldredge
Tyler Farr
Justin Moore
Kip Moore
Kacey Musgraves
Thomas Rhett

First round fan voting for New Artist of the Year will begin at and on Tuesday, Jan. 21st at Noon E.T., and will close on Tuesday, Feb. 4 at 3 p.m. ET. The final three nominees will be announced in the coming weeks and will move on to compete in the final round of voting for the New Artist category at Final round fan voting begins on Monday, March 24 and will close on April 6, with the winner being announced live during the 49th Annual Academy of Country Music Awards broadcast on CBS on Sunday, April 6 at 8 p.m. ET/PT.



Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Awards, Featured

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson is a staff writer with MusicRow Enterprises. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine, and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile