Tennessee Radio Hall Of Fame Inductees Announced

logo_ShieldThe Tennessee Radio Hall of Fame inductees for 2014 have been announced, and former Gerry House sidekick Mike Bohan, longtime WSM DJ and Opry announcer Hairl Hensley, and former WSM program manager/Tree Publishing founder Jack Stapp are among this year’s inductees. Rounding out the list are Nashville television and radio personalities Teddy Bart and Bob Bell, the city’s first anchorman Jud Collins, former Opry announcer and on-air personality T. Tommy Cutrer, broadcasting company owner Jim Dick, former WSIX and WKDF DJ Carl P. Mayfield, 1950’s television star Snooky Lanson, former WSM newsman Buddy Sadler, former Jordanaire/WLAC jock Hugh Jarrett, and radio advertising exec and on-air personality Doris Freeman.

The induction banquet and ceremony for the 2014 Tennessee Radio Hall of Fame will be held May 3, 2014 at the Embassy Suites in Murfreesboro, TN. Individual tickets are $65, or tables of 10 can be purchased for $595.00. For more information, go to Tennesseehalloffame.wildapricot.org.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Featured, Radio

About the Author

Hollabaugh, a staff writer at MusicRow magazine, has over 20 years of music business experience and has written for publications including American Profile, CMA Close Up, Nashville Arts And Entertainment, The Boot and Country Weekly. She has a Broadcast Journalism and Speech Communication degree from Texas Christian University, (go Horned Frogs), and welcomes your feedback or story ideas at lhollabaugh@musicrow.com.

View Author Profile