Hardy To Receive CRB’s President’s Award In February

Ed Hardy

Ed Hardy

Ed Hardy has been chosen by the CRB to receive its coveted President’s Award this year. The award will be presented to Hardy during the Country Radio Hall of Fame Dinner and Awards ceremony on Tuesday, Feb. 18.

The President’s Award is given to an individual who’s made significant contributions to the marketing, production, growth, and development of the Country Radio Seminar and the services the CRB provides to country radio and the industry. Hardy joins previous recipients of the award include Bob Kingsley, Bruce Hinton, Joe Galante, Bob Romeo and Erica Farber in receiving the honor.

“The Country Radio Broadcasters have been blessed through the years with the support of many key stakeholders, but few have made more impact or have been more enthusiastic in their support of the Seminar than Ed Hardy,” said CRB Board President Charlie Morgan. “We are delighted to recognize Ed’s unwavering and enduring contributions to the success of CRS with the 2014 President’s Award.”

Hardy served as President of Great American Country Television Networks from 2004-2012. He is the past President of the W.O. Smith Community Music School Board of Directors, and he currently serves as the CMA Board President and Chairman of the Board for the Nashville Convention and Visitors Bureau. He also spent 20 years as an officer in the U.S. Army Reserves, attaining the rank of Major.

For information about the Country Radio Hall of Fame Dinner and Ceremony tickets, contact the Country Radio Seminar offices at 615-327-4487.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Awards, Featured, Radio

About the Author

Hollabaugh, a staff writer at MusicRow magazine, has written for publications including American Profile, CMA Close Up, Nashville Arts And Entertainment, The Boot and Country Weekly. She has a Broadcast Journalism and Speech Communication degree from Texas Christian University, (go Horned Frogs), and welcomes your feedback or story ideas at [email protected]

View Author Profile