Deana Carter’s ‘Southern Way Of Life’ Releasing Next Month

da294b1f271e0b8eb8097d19_280x280Deana Carter will release her first new CD in seven years, Southern Way Of Life, on her Little Nugget Records on Dec. 2, with preorders beginning Thanksgiving weekend. Fans helped select the first single from the project, “Do Or Die,” which will hit radio this month.

Produced by Carter and recorded at Hollywood Sound Studio, the new CD includes songs co-written with Kacey Musgraves (“I Don’t Want To”), Kimberly Perry (“You Can’t Stay”), Tyler Hilton (“Waiting For You To Come Home”), and more.

“Most of these songs mimic my own life,” says Carter. “Instinctively autobiographical, the project weaves through many levels of emotions and situations culminating with the title track that will make any Southerner smile.”

USA Today debuted a new video for “Do Or Die” online on Nov. 20, and Carter is also planning a re-release of her holiday album Father Christmas in December.

Southern Way Of Life Track Listing:
1.     You Can’t Stay
2.     Before You Left
3.     I Know Better
4.     I’ll Save My Love
5.     I Don’t Want To
6.     That’s Just Me
7.     Waiting For You
8.     I Barely Knew
9.     Do or Die
10.   Southern Way of Life


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Hollabaugh, a staff writer at MusicRow magazine, has written for publications including American Profile, CMA Close Up, Nashville Arts And Entertainment, The Boot and Country Weekly. She has a Broadcast Journalism and Speech Communication degree from Texas Christian University, (go Horned Frogs), and welcomes your feedback or story ideas at [email protected]

View Author Profile