CMT Announces First Round of Performers for Artist of the Year Special

cmtCMT has announced its first round of performers and presenters for the upcoming fourth annual CMT Artists of the Year special, airing live Dec. 3 from Nashville. AlabamaDierks BentleyLady Antebellum, Train’s Pat MonahanCassadee PopeLionel RichieTravis Tritt and Dwight Yoakam have all signed on to participate in the event, which this year is honoring Jason Aldean, Luke Bryan, Florida Georgia Line, Hunter Hayes, and Tim McGraw.

The 90-minute special will be hosted by Ron White and will air at 8 p.m. EST. Past CMT Artists of the Year include Aldean, Bryan, Kenny Chesney, Eric Church, Toby Keith, Lady Antebellum, Miranda Lambert, Brad Paisley, Taylor Swift, Carrie Underwood and Zac Brown Band.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Hollabaugh, a staff writer at MusicRow magazine, has over 20 years of music business experience and has written for publications including American Profile, CMA Close Up, Nashville Arts And Entertainment, The Boot and Country Weekly. She has a Broadcast Journalism and Speech Communication degree from Texas Christian University, (go Horned Frogs), and welcomes your feedback or story ideas at [email protected]

View Author Profile