Toby Keith To Serve Up ‘Drinks After Work’ in October

drinks after work toby keith111Toby Keith is serving up standard and deluxe rounds of his upcoming album Drinks After Work, which is slated for release Oct. 29.

Keith is the sole producer and principle songwriter on the project, with songwriting credit on nine of 10 tracks. Scotty Emerick, Bobby Pinson and Rivers Rutherford are co-writers on multiple songs.

Beyond the title track and nine other cuts on the standard edition of the album, the 13-track deluxe addition also includes “Call A Marine,” “Margaritaville” (featuring Sammy Hagar) and “Chuckie’s Gone.” The latter is a tribute to Toby’s bandleader Chuck Goff, who died unexpectedly earlier this year. Goff is also remembered in the liner notes: “This album is dedicated in memory of Chuck Goff, our longtime bandleader-bass player. He will live on forever in our thoughts and in our performances. We miss ya, Shmudlo.”

An iTunes pre-sale of Drinks After Work will be available Oct. 1.

Drinks After Work Track Listing:

1. Shut Up And Hold On
2. Drinks After Work
3. Before We Knew They Were Good
4. Little Miss Tear Stain
5. The Other Side Of Him
6. Last Living Cowboy
7. Show Me What You’re Workin’ With
8. Whole Lot More Than That
9. I’ll Probably Be Out Fishin’
10. Hard Way To Make An Easy Living

Bonus Tracks
11. Call A Marine
12. Chuckie’s Gone
13. Margaritaville (with Sammy Hagar)


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile