Amy Grant, Kirk Franklin To Host 44th Annual Dove Awards

44th Annual Dove Awards logoThe Gospel Music Association has revealed Amy Grant and Kirk Franklin as hosts for the 44th Annual GMA Dove Awards. Gaither Vocal Band, Michael W. Smith, Tamela Mann and TobyMac are also confirmed as the first performers for the show, with more performers to be announced soon. The first round of presenters include Dr. Bobby Jones, Isaac Carree, Jaci Velasquez, Lacrae and Pastor Rick Warren.

The awards show will take place on Tuesday, Oct. 15, 2013 at Allen Arena on the campus of Lipscomb University in Nashville, Tenn., at 7:30 p.m. CT.

The show will be broadcast on Monday, Oct. 21st at 8:00 p.m. ET exclusively on the UP network. Tickets are available now at the Allen Arena box office in Nashville or at

GMA Executive Director Jackie Patillo states, “There are not too many names more synonymous with Christian and Gospel music than our hosts Amy and Kirk. We are so grateful for their contributions to the Dove Awards throughout the years and we’re excited to have them as the co-pilots of what is turning out to be one of the most compelling nights of music ever on the Dove stage.”

For a complete list of Dove Award nominees, visit


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Awards, Featured

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at

View Author Profile