Presenters and Performers Added To ACM Honors

acmhonorsDeana Carter, Rodney Crowell, Paul Franklin, Vince Gill, Emmylou Harris, Kree Harrison, Robert Earl Keen, Lorrie Morgan, David Nail, Darius Rucker, Steve Wariner, Jesse Keith Whitley, Chris Young and Thompson Square will join host Dierks Bentley at the 7th Annual ACM Honors. The awards show will be held Sept. 10, 2013 at the Ryman Auditorium in Nashville, and will celebrate the non-televised special honorees and award winners from the 48th Annual Academy of Country Music Awards, held earlier this year.

Carter, Nail, Rucker and Wariner will serve as presenters during the evening, while musical tributes will be made by Crowell & Harris, Gill & Franklin, Harrison, Keen, Morgan, Whitley, Young and Thompson Square.

Tickets are on sale now at Ticketmaster and the Ryman box office.

Previously announced honorees for this year’s ACM Honors are:

Special Awards recipients:

  • Jason Aldean – Crystal Milestone Award
  • Guy Clark – Poet’s Award
  • Blake Shelton – Gene Weed Special Achievement Award
  • Keith Whitley (posthumously) – Cliffie Stone Pioneer Award
  • Tommy Wiggins – Mae Boren Axton Award
  • Hank Williams (posthumously) – Poet’s Award
  • Lady Antebellum – Jim Reeves International Award
  • The Judds – Cliffie Stone Pioneer Award

MBI (Musician/Bandleader/Instrumentalist) Award Winners:

  • Chuck Ainlay – Audio Engineer of the Year
  • Matt Chamberlain – Percussionist/Drummer of the Year
  • J.T. Corenflos – Guitarist of the Year
  • Aubrey Haynie – Fiddle Player of the Year
  • Mike Johnson – Steel Guitar Player of the Year
  • Jay Joyce – Producer of the Year
  • Michael Rojas – Piano/Keyboard Player of the Year
  • Jimmie Lee Sloas – Bass Player of the Year
  • Ilya Toshinsky – Specialty Instrument(s) Player of the Year

Industry Award Winners:

  • Jerry Hufford, Buck Owens’ Crystal Palace – Don Romeo Talent Buyer of the Year
  • Ed Warm, Joe’s Bar – Promoter of the Year
  • Joe’s Bar (Chicago, IL) – Nightclub of the Year
  • Red Rock Casino & Resort (Las Vegas, NV) – Casino of the Year
  • Ryman Auditorium (Nashville, TN) – Venue of the Year


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile