Memphis Hall of Fame Inductees To Be Revealed Sept. 10

Follow MusicRow on Twitter Print This Post Print This Post
• August 30, 2013

image007The Memphis Music Hall of Fame will announce its 2013 inductees at a special press conference set for Sept. 10 at the new Jerry Lee Lewis Café and Honky Tonk on Beale St.

Thirteen artists will be inducted this year, bringing the total count of Hall of Famers thus far to 38. Inductees are selected by a national nominating committee of authors, music historians, national educators, and music community members. This year’s nominees will be inducted at the official Induction Ceremony and Celebration Nov. 7 at the Gibson Showcase Lounge at Memphis’ Gibson Guitar Factory in downtown Memphis.

The Memphis Hall of Fame was launched in 2012, with Elvis, Otis Redding, B.B. King, Isaac Hayes, Booker T. and the MG’s, Al Green, and W.C. Handy among its first class of inductees. Each inductee receives the Mike Curb Award and their own tribute page on the Memphis Hall of Fame’s website. The Hall of Fame is administered by the Memphis Rock ‘N’ Soul Museum.

Tickets for the Memphis Music Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony will go on sale Sept. 10. For more information, visit



Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Featured

About the Author

View Author Profile