Dierks Bentley To Host 7th Annual ACM Honors

dierks bentley featured11

Dierks Bentley

Dierks Bentley will return to host the 7th Annual ACM Honors, dedicated to the honorees and off-camera category winners of the 48th Annual Academy of Country Music awards. The event will take place Tuesday, Sept. 10 at 7 p.m. at Nashville’s Ryman Auditorium.

Tickets, priced at $40.00, will go on sale to the public at 8 a.m. PST on Friday, Aug. 2, 2013. They will be available at ticketmaster.com and at the Ryman box office.

This is Bentley’s second consecutive time hosting the event, and the fourth time the ceremony will be held at the Ryman Auditorium. The evening is sponsored in part by American Airlines, City National Bank and Spot Shot®.

Those being honored include Special Award recipients Jason Aldean, Guy Clark, Blake Shelton, Tommy Wiggins, Lady Antebellum and The Judds. Keith Whitley and Hank Williams will also be honored posthumously. The evening also recognizes winners of the MBI (musician, bandleader, instrumentalist) and Industry categories, which are not presented during the live telecast of the Academy of Country Music Awards. In addition, Dallas Davidson will be recognized as the winner of Songwriter of the Year.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Awards, Featured

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at jnicholson@musicrow.com.

View Author Profile