Alison Krauss To Participate In Songwriters Hall of Fame Induction

Alison Krauss

Alison Krauss

Alison Krauss is among the presenters and/or performers for the upcoming Songwriters Hall of Fame Annual Induction and Awards Gala.

Krauss will join Peter Asher, Petula Clark, Shelea Frazier, Lou Gramm and Mick Jones, Billy Joel, Wiz Khalifa, Chad Kroeger, Smokey Robinson, Patty Smyth, Jordin Sparks, Rob Thomas, Sting, Steven Tyler and Joe Perry, Paul Williams and Motown: The Musical cast members.

The previously announced inductees for the 2013 Songwriters Hall of Fame include Tony Hatch, Mick Jones and Lou Gramm, Holly Knight, JD Souther, Steven Tyler and Joe Perry. This year’s dinner will be held Thursday, June 13 at the Marriott Marquis Hotel in New York City.

The evening’s Pioneer Award will be presented to Berry Gordy and the Johnny Mercer Award will be presented to Elton John and Bernie Taupin. Benny Blanco will receive the Hal David Starlight Award, while Sam Cooke‘s “A Change Is Gonna Come” will be honored with the Towering Song award.






Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Awards, Featured

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile