‘MusicRow’ Awards Announce Breakthrough Artist of the Year Nominees

MR-Award-Square13111The final nominees of the 25th Annual MusicRow Awards have been announced, including the category of Breakthrough Artist of the Year. The award honors an artist who has achieved significant career progress for the first time.

MusicRow subscribers can vote for nominees in the Breakthrough Artist of the Year category, along with nominees in other MusicRow awards categories, until 5 p.m. today (May 24). Subscribers were sent ballots on Monday (May 20). This year’s MusicRow awards will take place on June 25 at ASCAP’s Nashville office.

Breakthrough Artist of the Year nominees include:

Florida Georgia Line (Republic Nashville/BMLG)

Kacey Musgraves (Mercury/UMG Nashville)

Love and Theft (RCA Nashville/Sony Music Nashville)

Ashley Monroe (Warner Bros. Nashville/Warner Music Nashville)

Kip Moore (MCA/UMG Nashville)

To subscribe to MusicRow and receive your ballot due Friday (May 24) at 5 p.m., click here.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Awards, Exclusive, Featured

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile