Additional Performers Announced for 2013 CMT Music Awards

CMT-Music-AwardsCarrie Underwood, Darius Rucker, Florida Georgia Line, George Strait, Jason Aldean, Keith Urban and Lady Antebellum have been added as performers during the upcoming 2013 CMT Music Awards. The event will air live from Nashville on Wednesday, June 5 at 8 p.m. ET on CMT and on

Taylor Swift, Hunter Hayes, Little Big Town, Luke Bryan and Pistol Annies were previously announced as performers. Presenters will be announced soon.

Veteran live event producer Michael Dempsey will return to executive produce the 2013 CMT Music Awards alongside director Joe DeMaio. John Hamlin and Margaret Comeaux serve as executive producers for CMT.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Awards, Featured

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile