2013 CMT Music Awards Announces First Presenters

CMT-Music-AwardsThe CMT Music Awards continues to ramp up the star power with its first round of presenters. Nashville star Charles Esten (who portrays Deacon Claybourne), CMT’s Dog and Beth: On The Hunt actors Duane “Dog” and Beth Chapman, Florida Georgia Line, Keith Urban, Kellie Pickler, Kevin and Michael Bacon of The Bacon Brothers, CMT’s Bounty Hunters co-star Larry the Cable Guy, Lisa Marie Presley and Scotty McCreery will present at this year’s show.

Hosted by Jason Aldean and Kristen Bell, The CMT Music Awards will air live on Wednesday, June 5 at 8 p.m. ET on CMT and CMT.com.

Female Video of the Year and Breakthrough Video of the Year nominee Jana Kramer will host the 2013 CMT Music Awards Video of the Year special on Saturday (June 1) beginning at 2 p.m. ET. She will present the nominees in the Video of the Year category during the one-hour special.



Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Awards, Featured

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at jnicholson@musicrow.com.

View Author Profile