Kenny Chesney’ ‘Life On A Rock’ Streaming on iTunes

kenny chesney life on a rock11Fans can listen to Kenny Chesney’s new album Life On A Rock before it hits stores on April 30. The project is streaming in its entirety on the iTunes Store ( The album stream will remain available until release day on April 30.

“When I wrote these songs, it was to capture a time and a place, friends, memories and the way it all felt,” Chesney says of the collection. “But the more you live, the more you realize how precious those things are… and now, iTunes is helping me share these stories, these people, these songs with music lovers everywhere.”

 Life On A Rock, co-produced by Chesney and Buddy Cannon, was recorded in Nashville, London, Malibu and Jamaica.

1)  “Pirate Flag” – Written by Ross Copperman/David Lee Murphy
2) “When I See This Bar” – Written by Kenny Chesney/Keith Gattis
3) “Spread The Love” (featuring The Wailers with Elan) – Written by Kenny Chesney/Elan Atias/Aston “Familyman” Barrett/Carlton Barrett/Tyrone Downie/Brett James
4) “Lindy” – Written by Kenny Chesney
5) “Coconut Tree” (with Willie Nelson) – Written by Casey Beathard/Michael White/Monty Criswell
6) “It’s That Time Of Day” – Written by Kenny Chesney
7) “Life On A Rock” – Written by Kenny Chesney
8) “Marley” – Written by Kenny Chesney/Tom Douglas
9) “Must Be Something I Missed” – Written by Kenny Chesney/Mac McAnally
10) “Happy On The Hey Now” (A Song For Kristi) – Written by Kenny Chesney


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile