Americana Music Association Appoints Exec. Committee

Americana_Music_Association_logo1The Americana Music Association has announced its executive committee for 2013, and added to the Board of Directors.

Holly Lowman, artist manager from Ramseur Records has been named President, independent consultant Brad Paul will remain on the Board as Past-President, producer Mark Moffatt will serve as President-Elect and the Grammy Museum’s Lynne Sheridan will serve as Secretary.

The three At-Large Executive Committee members are Amanda Hale (New West Records), John Ingrassia (Vector Management) and Jessie Scott (Music Fog and Hill Country). Kirt Vitolo will continue in his role as Treasurer and his firm, KV Associates, will act as the association’s accounting firm.

These positions are held for one-year terms.

The Board of Directors includes 21 industry representatives elected by the Americana Music Association membership or appointed by the Board. The 2013 Board brings new directors Shauna De Cartier (Six Shooter Records), Ingrassia, Paradigm’s Johnathan Levine and Sheridan. The incoming directors join Ashley Capps (AC Entertainment), Rodney Crowell, SESAC’s Tim Fink, Mary Gauthier, Hale, Nashville attorney Wayne Halper, Voice of America’s Joan Kornblith, Austin City Limits’ Terry Lickona, Buddy Miller, Moffatt, Al Moss, Paul, Scott, Vitolo and Emilee Warner from Crash Avenue.



Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Featured

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile