Shania Embarks on Two-Year Vegas Residency

Follow MusicRow on Twitter Print This Post Print This Post
• December 3, 2012

Shania Twain performs with background singers Ryan Kowarsky, Dan Kowarsky and sister Carrie-Ann Brown. Photo: Denise Truscello

Caesars Palace welcomed Shania Twain to its Colosseum in Las Vegas over the weekend (12/1-2) for two sold out performances of Shania: Still The One. The weekend engagements begin a two-year residency for the star who will perform dozens of shows at the venue.

Photo: Truscello

A 13-piece band included Twain’s sister, Carrie-Ann Brown, for backup vocals alongside dancing violinists and cellists throughout a selection of the singer’s hits (full set list below). According to reports, highlights included a flying motorcycle, one white and one black horse, confetti, pumped-in fragrances, costumes designed by Marc Bouwer and four male dancers with choreographing by So You Think You Can Dance’s Mandy Moore.

First-run performances are sold out through Dec. 15, however Twain’s March and April dates are currently available for purchase from $55 to $250. Twelve newly announced shows have been added for May and June to go on sale Dec. 14. A complete list of dates include:

Dec. 2012: 5, 6, 8, 9, 11, 12, 14, 15
Mar. 2013: 19, 20, 23, 24, 26, 27, 29, 30
Apr. 2013: 2, 3, 5, 6, 9, 10
May 2013: 14, 15, 18, 19, 21, 22, 25, 26, 28, 29, 31
June 2013: 1

Click here for tickets and more information

Produced by AEG Live and directed by Raj Kapoor, the spectacle is designed to take fans on a journey through the Country superstar’s life and music career with help from production designer Michael Cotton and lighting designer Peter Morse.

Opening night setlist included:
1. I’m Gonna Getcha Good
2. You Win My Love
3. Don’t Be Stupid (You Know I Love You)
4. Up!
5. Ain’t No Quitter
6. No One Needs to Know
7. Whose Bed Have Your Boots Been Under
8. Any Man of Mine
9. That Don’t Impress Me Much
10. Honey, I’m Home
11. If You’re Not In It For Love (I’m Outta Here)
12. Carrie Anne (Hollies cover with RyanDan)
13. Come On Over
14. Rock This Country
15. Today Is Your Day
16. You’re Still the One
17. From This Moment On
18. Man! I Feel Like a Woman

Watch a video preview below:



Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter


Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Eric T. Parker oversees operations and contributes editorial for MusicRow's print magazine,, the RowFax tip sheet and the MusicRow CountryBreakout chart. He also facilitates annual events for the enterprise, including MusicRow Awards, CountryBreakout Awards and the Rising Women on the Row. [email protected] @EricTParker

View Author Profile