Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Names Inductees for 2013

Donna Summer

Heart, Albert King, Randy Newman, Public Enemy, Rush and the late Donna Summer (who resided in Nashville) will be inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 2013. Lou Adler and Quincy Jones will be awarded the Ahmet Ertegun (non-performer) Award.

The 28th Annual Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony is scheduled for Thursday, April 18, 2013. For the first time, the ceremony will be held on the West Coast at Los Angeles’ Nokia Theatre L.A. The ceremony will be open to the public.

Joel Peresman, President and CEO of the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Foundation, said via a release, “We are thrilled to announce this year’s class of inductees, which again represents the broad, compelling and significant definition of rock and roll.”

The induction ceremony will broadcast on HBO on Saturday, May 18 at 9pm ET/PT. Said Michael Lombardo, President of HBO Programming, “We are excited to team up once again with the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame for what is sure to be an incredible evening of one-of-a-kind performances.”


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Awards, Featured

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile