Voting Opens for CRS 2013 New Faces Show

Voting is now open to all Country radio station employees for the CRS 2013 New Faces of Country Music Show. The show will be held Friday, March 1, 2013, at the Nashville Convention Center.

This year’s nominees are Greg Bates, Easton Corbin, Edens Edge, The Farm, Florida Georgia Line, Andy Gibson, Brantley Gilbert, Casey James, Jana Kramer, Dustin Lynch, Scotty McCreery, Kip Moore, Jon Pardi and James Wesley.

“The New Faces show has always been a great barometer of talent in our format,” says New Faces Committee Chair John Crenshaw. “Some of the biggest superstars in Country music played this show at CRS early on in their careers, and it’s always exciting to see that kind of talent on display in such an intimate setting.”

The New Faces of Country Music Show, co-sponsored by the Academy of Country Music and Muscular Dystrophy Association, is one of the most anticipated events at Country Radio Seminar. Five emerging artists who have achieved significant success at Country radio are selected each year to perform at the showcase event. Below are the New Faces of Country Music qualification criteria:

1. The qualification period is Nov. 1 – Oct. 31 during the year immediately preceding the New Faces of Country Music Show.

2. Nominees may not have appeared on a previous New Faces of Country Music Show.

3. Nominees must have charted at least one Top 25 single on the the Mediabase or Billboard Country Charts.

4. Nominees may not have more than two albums on the Billboard Country Top Country Albums chart, nor more than two albums that peaked above No. 50 on the Billboard Top 200 Album Chart by the end of the qualification period.

Any employee of a commercial, full-time Country radio station may vote for the 2013 New Faces of Country Music Show performers. Voting determines the five finalists and remains open through Monday, Nov. 19, at


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Awards, Featured, Radio

About the Author

View Author Profile