Swift To Headline ‘New Year’s Rockin’ Eve 2013′

Taylor Swift is scheduled to headline Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve with Ryan Seacrest 2013. 

Ryan Seacrest will again host the bi-coastal celebration from New York City’s Times Square, which will feature Swift, as well as Carly Rae Jepsen and Neon Trees. For the west coast feed, Fergie will return as host with performers Brandy, Flo Rida, Karmin, OneRepublic and Pitbull. Additional performers are expected to be announced in the coming month.

Preceding the countdown, Fergie and Jenny McCarthy will host a two-hour ABC celebration of Dick Clark, the legendary TV personality and producer who rang in the New Year for four decades. The special is scheduled to begin at 8:00 pm, ET (12/31).

Seacrest, Allen Shapiro and Orly Adelson serve as executive producers while Larry Klein produces.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Eric T. Parker oversees operations and contributes editorial for MusicRow's print magazine, MusicRow.com, the RowFax tip sheet and the MusicRow CountryBreakout chart. He also facilitates annual events for the enterprise, including MusicRow Awards, CountryBreakout Awards and the Rising Women on the Row. eparker@musicrow.com | @EricTParker

View Author Profile