Florida Georgia Line Plans Debut Album

Republic Nashville’s Florida Georgia Line has plenty to celebrate. The duo’s debut single “Cruise” is already certified Gold as it climbs toward No. 1 on the country radio charts, they’re currently touring the country with Jake Owen, and before 2012 is over they will release their debut full length album via Republic Nashville.

Titled Here’s to the Good Times, the album hits stores Dec. 4 and contains “Cruise” as well as 10 other tracks including “Get Your Shine On,” “It’z Just What We Do,” and “Tip It Back.” Full track listing is included below. In addition, the duo will be touring with Luke Bryan’s Dirt Road Diaries Tour in 2013.

“Releasing our debut album is a dream come true! We can’t wait to share our lives through music with our amazing fans,” said FGL’s Brian Kelley.

FGL’s Tyler Hubbard added, “There truly is something for everyone on this album and we could not be more proud of it!”

Check back to musicrow.com on Monday (10/22) for a look at the story behind FGL’s rapid rise.

Here’s to the Good Times track listing:
1. Cruise (Tyler Hubbard, Brian Kelley, Joey Moi, Chase Rice, Jesse Rice)
2. Round Here (Rodney Clawson, Chris Tompkins, Thomas Rhett)
3. Get Your Shine On (Tyler Hubbard, Brian Kelley, Rodney Clawson, Chris Tompkins)
4. Here’s To The Good Times (Rodney Clawson, Chris Tompkins, Lynn Hutton)
5. It’z Just What We Do (Tyler Hubbard, Brian Kelley, Rodney Clawson)
6. Stay (Joey Moi, John Fred Young, Chris Robertson, Jon Lawhon, Ben Wells)
7. Hell Raisin’ Heat Of The Summer (Rodney Clawson, Chris Tompkins, Craig Wiseman)
8. Tell Me How You Like It (Tyler Hubbard, Brian Kelley, Chris Tompkins)
9. Tip it Back (Tyler Hubbard, Brian Kelley, Rodney Clawson)
10. Damn, Baby (Tyler Hubbard, Brian Kelley, Rodney Clawson, David Lee Murphy)
11. Party People (Luke Laird, Shane McAnally, J.T. Harding)

(L-R): Front Row – Florida Georgia Line’s Tyler Hubbard (Georgia) and Brian Kelley (Florida); Back Row – Country Music Hall of Fame’s Sharon Burns (Vice President, Sales and Marketing); Kyle Young (Museum Director); Rachel Weingartner (Membership Manager) and Jay Orr (Vice President, Museum Programs) Photo Courtesy of Country Music Hall of Fame


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

View Author Profile