Darius Rucker to Release New Album

Newly inducted Grand Ole Opry member Darius Rucker will release his third country album, True Believers, on January 22, 2013. Rucker served as co-writer on 10 of the album’s 12 tracks, including the title track and first single, and Frank Rogers returned as the project’s producer. Full track listing is included below.

“For this album, we really paid attention to what our friends and fans were telling us on the road,” shares Rucker. “The result is an album that I’m so proud of because my fans really have been the true believers since I released my first single to country radio. I can’t wait for everyone to hear it on January 22.”

Pictured at the Hall of Fame event are (L-R): UMG Nashville Chairman & CEO Mike Dungan; Darius Rucker; Frank Rogers. Photo: Chris Hollo

Rucker played the album in its entirety at a special event yesterday (10/30) at the Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum’s Ford Theater. The stripped-down, intimate showcase (and one of the first official combined UMG-Capitol events) featured Rucker performing each of the album’s songs with his numerous co-writers. Highlights included the soulful, homesick plea “Take Me Home” (co-written with Frank Rogers and Monty Criswell), the heartbroken “Love Without You” (by Brandy Clark and Shane McAnally), and “Miss You” (co-written with Rogers).

True Believers Track Listing:
1. True Believers (Darius Rucker, Josh Kear)
2. Miss You (Darius Rucker, Frank Rogers)
3. Wagon Wheel (Bob Dylan, Jay Secor)
4. Love Without You (Brandy Clark, Shane McAnally)
5. Radio (Darius Rucker, Luke Laird, Ashley Gorley)
6. Lost In You (Darius Rucker, Mark Nesler, Phillip White)
7. I Will Love You Still (Darius Rucker, Josh Kear)
8. Take Me Home (Darius Rucker, Frank Rogers, Monty Criswell)
9. Shine (Darius Rucker, Frank Rogers)
10. Heartbreak Road (Darius Rucker, Dallas Davidson, Rhett Akins)
11. Leavin’ The Light On (Darius Rucker, David Lee Murphy, Phil O’Donnell)
12. Lie To Me (Darius Rucker, Rodney Clawson, Bob DiPiero)

Pictured at the Hall of Fame event are (L-R) Back Row: Bob Diperio, Ashley Gorley, Mark Nesler, Monty Criswell, David Lee Murphy, Rhett Akins, Rodney Clawson, Dallas Davidson. Front Row: Luke Laird, Phillip White, Frank Rogers, Phil O’Donnell, Darius Rucker, Brandy Clark, Josh Kear. Photo: Chris Hollo


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

View Author Profile