Country Performers Added to American Music Awards

Carrie Underwood and Taylor Swift are among the latest artists added to the musical lineup of The 40th Anniversary American Music Awards, which will be broadcast live from the Nokia Theatre L.A. Live Sunday, November 18 (7-10 pm/CT) on ABC. Additional artists scheduled to perform during the broadcast include P!nk, Pitbull, Nicki Minaj, Linkin Park and Christina Aguilera. Additional acts and presenters will be revealed in the coming weeks.

Winners for the awards will be determined by online voting, which is open at For a list of nominations, as well as performer announcements, visit Both Swift and Underwood are nominated for Favorite Female Artist – Country, and Underwood’s Blown Away is up for Favorite Album – Country.

The 40th Anniversary American Music Awards is produced by dick clark productions, inc. Orly Adelson and Allen Shapiro serve as executive producers, and Larry Klein is the producer.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Awards, Featured

About the Author

View Author Profile