ACM Announces 2012-2013 Board and Officers

The Academy of Country Music has announced its new Officers and Board of Directors for the 2012-2013 term. Newly elected ACM officers include:

Chairman of the Board – Butch Waugh
President – Ken Robold
VP – Darin Murphy, CAA
Treasurer – Duane Clark, FBMM
Parliamentarian – Paul Moore, WME
Secretary – Tiffany Moon, ACM

There are 13 professional categories of Board members elected by Academy membership. In addition, Director-at-large positions have been appointed by Waugh, Robold, and Murphy. Each director serves staggered two-year terms, with half the board membership changing each year. Newly elected and appointed Board members appear below.

“I’m thrilled to work with so many dedicated industry leaders who have invested their time and shown a true commitment to hands-on involvement with the Academy,” said Waugh.

Affiliated — Buddy Cannon, Cannon Productions; Tim DuBois, Artist Management Partners; Neal Spielberg, Spielberg Entertainment & Consulting

Artist/Entertainer/MBI* — Luke Bryan

Club/Casino/Venue Operator — Jerry Hufford, Buck Owens’ Enterprises

Composer — Don Schlitz

Manager — Kerri Edwards, KP Entertainment/Red Light Management; Marion Kraft, ShopKeeper Management; Clarence Spalding, Spalding Entertainment

Media/PR* — Mary Hilliard Harrington, The GreenRoom

Music Publisher/PRO — Frank Liddell, Carnival Music

On-Air Personality — Bob Kingsley, “Bob Kingsley’s Country Top 40”

Radio — Charlie Cook, McVay/Cook & Associates

Record Company — Mike Dungan, Universal Music Group

Talent Agent — Greg Oswald, WME

Talent Buyer/Promoter — Brad Garrett, Police Productions

TV/Motion Picture — Sherman Halsey, Halsey Productions

Clay Bradley, BMI
George Couri, Triple 8 Management
Mike Culotta, WQYK/WYUU
Dallas Davidson
Chris Farren, Combustion Music
Leslie Fram, CMT
Mike Kraski, Tenacity Management
Jon Loba, BBR Music Group
Ebie McFarland*, Essential Broadcast Media
Dan Mason, CBS Radio
Curt Motley, Paradigm Agency
Brian O’Connell, Live Nation
Glenn Peoples, Billboard
Kimberly Schlapman*
Butch Spyridon, Nashville Convention & Visitors Bureau
Ken Tucker

*Denotes tie in the categories of Artist/Entertainer/MBI and Media/PR, wherein one of candidates is listed as elected and the other is listed as appointed. The latter were appointed as a Director at Large following the tie.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Featured, Organizations

About the Author

View Author Profile