Kix Brooks’ Solo Debut Available For Streaming

Beginning today (9/4), Kix Brooks’ Arista Nashville solo debut album, New to This Town, is being exclusively streamed on Amazon. The full album is available for listening at until its official release on Sept. 11.

New To This Town features 12 songs, nine of which Brooks co-wrote. Brooks produced the album, and Rascal Flatts’ Jay DeMarcus co-produced the title track.

On Wednesday, Sept. 12, Brooks will perform “New To This Town” on ABC’s Good Morning America. “Bring It On Home,” the follow-up single to title-track “New To This Town,” was recently released to radio.

New To This Town track listing with songwriters:
1. New To This Town (Feat. Joe Walsh) – Kix Brooks/Marv Green/Terry McBride
2. Moonshine Road – Kix Brooks/Leslie Satcher
3. Bring It On Home – Kix Brooks/Rhett Akins/Dallas Davidson
4. There’s The Sun – Trent Summar/Brandon Kinney
5. Complete 360 – Kix Brooks/Rafe Van Hoy
6. My Baby – Brian White/Bruce Wallace
7. Tattoo – Curly Putman/Kix Brooks/Rafe Van Hoy
8. In The Right Place – Rhett Akins/Dallas Davidson/Ben Hayslip
9. Next To That Woman – Kix Brooks/Rivers Rutherford
10. Let’s Do This Thing – Kix Brooks/Leslie Satcher
11. Closin’ Time At Home – Bob DiPiero/Kix Brooks/David Lee Murphy
12. She Knew I Was A Cowboy – Kix Brooks/Tony Lane/David Lee


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

View Author Profile