Paisley and Underwood Returning to Host CMA Awards

The rumors have been confirmed—Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood will return to host “Country Music’s Biggest Night” for a fifth consecutive year. The 46th Annual CMA Awards will air live from the Bridgestone Arena in Nashville Thursday, Nov. 1 (8-11 pm/ET) on ABC.

“I think I can speak for both of us when I say that we are extremely excited to be back for a fifth year hosting the CMA Awards,” said Underwood. “Each year we work harder so that we can help present the best show possible.”

“We’re waiting on someone to do something really stupid between now and then,” said Paisley. “I have faith. We are excited. I think you walk out there with people expecting a certain thing now and that’s a great place to be. I think they know who we are. They know what we do up there together and we’ve become something different together than we are separately I think, which is fun.”

Paisley is a 14-time CMA Winner, including Entertainer of the Year (2010) and Male Vocalist (2007, 2008, 2009). Underwood is a five-time winner, including three consecutive wins for Female Vocalist (2006, 2007, 2008) and Single of the Year in 2007 for “Before He Cheats.”

The 46th Annual CMA Awards is a production of the Country Music Association. Robert Deaton serves as the show’s Executive Producer, Paul Miller is the Director, and David Wild is the writer.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Awards, Featured, Organizations

About the Author

View Author Profile