Hiatt Gets ‘Mystic’ With New Album

Acclaimed singer/songwriter John Hiatt will release his new album Mystic Pinball (New West Records) on September 25. The album’s first single “We’re Alright Now,” is available for listening at americansongwriter.com.

Mystic Pinball was produced by Kevin “Caveman” Shirley (Aerosmith, Iron Maiden), who also produced Hiatt’s Dirty Jeans and Mudslide Hymns. Musical contributors include Doug Lancio (guitar, mandolin, Dobro), Kenneth Blevins (drums/percussion), and Patrick O’Hearn (bass). A full tracklist is included below.

Hiatt has an extensive tour planned to support the release, including dates with Steve Earle, and a two night stay at New York’s City Winery. He also has a special performance scheduled September 14 at Nashville’s Cannery Ballroom, during the Americana Music Association Festival & Conference.

Full tour info here.

Mystic Pinball track listing:
1. We’re Alright Now
2. Bite Marks
3. It All Comes Back Someday
4. Wood Chipper
5. My Business
6. I Just Don’t Know What To Say
7. I Know How To Lose You
8. You’re All The Reason I Need
9. One Of Them Damn Days
10. No Wicked Grin
11. Give It Up
12. Blues Can’t Even Find Me


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

View Author Profile