Leadership Music Dale Franklin Award Honorees Revealed

Follow MusicRow on Twitter Print This Post Print This Post
• July 12, 2012

(L-R): Charlie Daniels, Vince Gill, Randy Owen

Three music icons and humanitarians will be honored as recipients of the 2012 Leadership Music Dale Franklin Award. Charlie Daniels, Vince Gill, and Randy Owen will be saluted at the annual cocktail reception and musical tribute taking place Wednesday, October 17 at War Memorial Auditorium.

“Individually and collectively Charlie Daniels, Vince Gill and Randy Owen are iconic leaders in the industry who have left an indelible mark on popular music over the past four decades,” noted Leadership Music board president Jeff Gregg. “But it is their heart for service and giving back that has been the hallmark of their careers. Through their work with numerous charities, they have made a difference in the lives of countless people. To say that Leadership Music and its alumni are proud and delighted to honor these artists with who, through their gift of service, have brought such distinction to themselves and their music is a vast understatement.”

The Leadership Music Dale Franklin Award, named for the organization’s first executive director, was created in 2004 to honor an exemplary music leader. Previous honorees include Tony Brown (2004), The Bradley Family: Owen (posthumously), Harold, Jerry, Connie and Patsy (2008), Garth Brooks, Jim Foglesong and Allen Reynolds (2009), Fred Foster, Kris Kristofferson and Willie Nelson (2010), and CMA (2011).

Tickets for this year’s event will go on sale in August.



Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Awards, Featured, Organizations

About the Author

View Author Profile