World Famous Headliners Plan Debut Album

Legendary songwriter and guitarist Big Al Anderson has formed The World Famous Headliners, his first band since the beloved NRBQ. Anderson is joined by songwriter/guitarists Shawn Camp and Pat McLaughlin for the decidedly rocking group, and rounding out the lineup are bassist Michael Rhodes and drummer Greg Morrow.

The World Famous Headliners’ debut album with producer Justin Niebank will be released by Big Yellow Dog Music on August 21.

Anderson’s contributions as a songwriter include The Mavericks’ “All You Ever Do Is Bring Me Down,” LeAnn Rimes’ “Big Deal,” Diamond Rio’s “Unbelievable,” and many more. He has also been recognized as one of the century’s Top 100 guitarists by Musician magazine and honored with BMI’s Writer of the Year award in 2000. Camp has penned hits for George Strait (“River of Love”), Josh Turner (“Would You Go With Me”), and Garth Brooks (“Two Pina Coladas”). McLaughlin has written songs such as Steve Wariner’s “Lynda,” Tanya Tucker and Delbert McClinton’s “Tell Me About It,” and Gary Allan’s “Songs About Rain.”

For more info, visit


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

View Author Profile