Rounder Records Signs The Time Jumpers

Rounder Records has announced the signing of Western swing/country group The Time Jumpers, with plans for a studio album in the works.

Formed in 1998 by a group of Nashville’s recording studio elite, the band began as a jam session for the musicians to blow off steam and play their favorite songs. Soon they were offered a Monday night residency at the Station Inn. The band continues to play every week, but recently relocated to 3rd and Lindsley to accommodate larger crowds.

The group current lineup of 11 singers and musicians includes “Ranger” Doug Green of Riders in the Sky, Paul Franklin, Jeff Taylor, Kenny Sears, Andy Reiss, Dennis Crouch, Dawn Sears, Joe SpiveyVince Gill, Larry Franklin and Billy Thomas.

Founding member and vocalist/fiddler Sears remarked, “We are so excited to be signing with Rounder Records.  We have all been fans of this label for a long time. The fact that they are excited about our project makes us twice as excited: lots of excitement!”

In 2007, The Time Jumpers recorded a live album titled Jumpin’ Time that was nominated for two Grammy awards. The group is managed by Fitzgerald Hartley and its Rounder Records debut album is expected September 11.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured, Label

About the Author

View Author Profile