Aaron Lewis Album Gets Release Date

Blaster Records will release Aaron Lewis’ upcoming album The Road on September 11, 2012. The album will be available for pre-sale along with exclusive merchandise beginning mid-July at www.aaronlewismusic.com.

Co-produced by Lewis and James Stroud (Toby Keith, Tim McGraw, Willie Nelson, Chris Young), The Road follows Lewis’ debut solo EP, Town Line, which debuted at No. 1 on the Billboard Country Albums chart last year. The forthcoming album contains ten brand-new songs, including first single “Endless Summer.” It also contains the Rhett Akins/Dallas Davidson/Bobby Pinson-penned “Granddaddy’s Gun,” marking the first time in the Staind frontman’s career that he has cut a song he didn’t have a hand in writing.

The songs that make up The Road mirror the country roots of Lewis’ childhood. “This music and these songs represent who I am and where I come from,” says Lewis, who still resides in rural western Massachusetts.

The Road Track Listing:
1.    75
2.    The Road
3.    Endless Summer
4.    Red, White & Blue
5.    Lessons Learned
6.    Forever
7.    Granddaddy’s Gun
8.    State Lines
9.    Anywhere But Here
10.    Party in Hell

Tour dates, ticket information, on-sale dates, and fan club promotions will be available at www.aaronlewismusic.com.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

View Author Profile