Hank Williams Jr. Reveals New Album Details

Blaster Records, in association with Warner Music Nashville, recently announced the details of Old School, New Rules, the upcoming Hank Williams, Jr. album set for release on July 10.

Included in the collection is a duet with Brad Paisley on “I’m Gonna Get Drunk And Play Hank Williams” as well as a new duet with the legendary Merle Haggard on “I Think I’ll Just Sit Here and Drink.” Williams’ first single in several years, “That Ain’t Good,” has just been shipped to radio.

“I’m excited about this new album,” said Hank. “I’m definitely ‘Old School’ and I am making music with ‘New Rules.’ People know I’m gonna say exactly what I think and this album is exactly that.”

Old School, New Rules is the first album on Hank Williams, Jr.’s new label imprint, Bocephus Records, licensed by Blaster Records under a Warner Music Nashville distribution deal

The album is available for pre-sale now at www.hankjr.com.

Track Listing:
1.     Takin’ Back The Country
2.     I’m Gonna Get Drunk And Play Hank Williams (with Brad Paisley)
3.     Three Day Trip
4.     Old School
5.     We Don’t Apologize for America
6.     You Win Again
7.     Cow Turd Blues
8.     Who’s Takin’ Care of Number One
9.     That Ain’t Good
10.  Keep The Change
11.  Stock Market Blues
12.  I Think I’ll Just Stay Here And Drink (with Merle Haggard)


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

View Author Profile