CMT Music Awards Adds Performers

The performance lineup for the upcoming 2012 CMT Music Awards is growing with the recent addition of artists Luke Bryan, Eric Church, Toby Keith, Willie Nelson, Pistol Annies, Rascal FlattsHank Williams Jr. and The Band Perry.

Keith, along with actress Kristen Bell will additionally handle hosting duties for the fan-voted awards event. Previously announced performers include Kenny Chesney, Lady Antebellum, Little Big Town, Brad Paisley, Carrie Underwood and Zac Brown Band.

Additionally, Luke Bryan will host the 2012 CMT Music Awards Video of the Year Special premiering Saturday, June 2 at 1 pm/CT. Bryan will present the nominees for the coveted Video of the Year category in the one-hour special.

The 2012 CMT Music Awards will air live Wednesday, June 6 at 7 pm/CT on CMT and


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Awards, Featured

About the Author

View Author Profile