Kentucky Music Hall of Fame Class of 2013 Announced

Robert Lawson, executive director of the Kentucky Music Hall of Fame and Museum, announced Steven Curtis Chapman, The Kentucky Headhunters, Exile, Skeeter Davis, The Hilltoppers, Old Joe Clark and Emory & Linda Martin will make up the 2013 class of Kentucky Music Hall of Fame and Museum inductees.

“On behalf of the Kentucky Music Hall of Fame and Museum board of directors and staff I am honored to announce the 2013 Kentucky Music Hall of Fame Induction Class,” said Lawson. “The 2013 class showcases why the state of Kentucky has produced some of the world’s greatest music achievers in all genres of music, and I am truly honored to recognize them with induction into the Hall of Fame.”

These artists will join other Kentucky native music professionals to be honored for their musical contributions around the world. The induction ceremony will take place on April 12, 2013 at the Lexington Center Bluegrass Ballroom (430 West Vine Street, Lexington, KY 40507). Tickets for the ceremony go on sale April 9, 2012. For more information please visit

Past inductees include Loretta Lynn, Patty Loveless, Steve Wariner, Keith Whitley, Crystal Gayle, Dwight Yoakam, Wynonna & Naomi Judd, Ricky Skaggs, Tom T. Hall, Bill Monroe and more.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured, Organizations

About the Author

View Author Profile