Brice to Release Second Album

Lee Brice’s second Curb Records album Hard 2 Love will hit stores on April 24. After experiencing success as a songwriter for a litany of country music’s biggest chart toppers from Garth Brooks and Kenny Chesney to Jason Aldean and Tim McGraw, Brice is now focusing his talents on propelling his own emergence as a artist. The album’s first single, “A Woman Like You,” is already climbing the charts.

Hard 2 Love follows Brice’s debut album Love Like Crazy, which spawned Billboard’s Most Played Country Song of 2010 by virtue of its title track. Brice repeated the feat in 2011 when Eli Young Band took his song “Crazy Girl” to No. 1, racking up “most played” song numbers in the country genre, and earning an ACM nomination for “Song of the Year.” Brice also penned Garth Brooks’ “More Than A Memory” — the only song in Billboard history to debut at the top of the Hot Country Songs chart.

“Everything on the album reflects who I am right now and where I am in my life,” he noted in a recent interview.

Co-produced by Brice, Kyle Jacobs, Jon Stone, Doug Johnson and Matt McClure, Brice co-wrote eight of the thirteen tracks along with his buddies Billy Montana, Jerrod Niemann, John Ozier, Jon Stone and Eric Church.

Tracks include:
1. Hard To Love
2. A Woman Like You
3. That’s When You Know It’s Over
4. Parking Lot Party
5. Don’t Believe Everything You Think
6. I Drive Your Truck
7. See About A Girl
8. Friends We Won’t Forget
9. Life Off My Years
10. Seven Days A Thousand Times
11. Beer
12. That Way Again
13. One More Day


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

View Author Profile