Initial CMA Broadcast Winners Revealed

Several country stations and broadcasters received a nice surprise this morning, when Taylor Swift called to personally notify them of their CMA Broadcast Award wins. Swift notified stations from Major, Large, Medium and Small markets of their wins, as well as Broadcast Personality of the Year winners from Large, Medium and Small Markets.

The Major Market Broadcast Personality winners were notified this afternoon by Kid Rock, and the National Broadcast Personality winner will be revealed tomorrow morning (Oct. 18).

Winners in all categories will be recognized during the 45th Annual CMA Awards, Nov. 9 at 7 pm CT on ABC.

2011 CMA Broadcast Personality of the Year winners:
Large Market: Chris Carr, Jeffrey “Maverick” Bolen, and Jason Statt, “Chris Carr & Company,” WUBE/Cincinnati, Ohio.
Medium Market: Brian Pierce and Kellie Michaels, “Mornings with Brian and Kellie,” KFDI/Wichita, Kan.
Small Market: Scotty Cox and Carissa Loethen, “Scotty and Carissa in the Morning,” KCLR/Columbia, Mo.

2011 CMA Radio Station of the Year winners:
Major Market: WYCD/Detroit, Mich.
Large Market: WQDR/Raleigh-Durham, N.C.
Medium Market: KATM/Modesto, Calif.
Small Market: KCLR/Columbia, Mo.

Major Market Broadcast Personality:
“Edwards & Lee” (Chuck Edwards and Linda Lee) – WYCD, Detroit, Mich.

Nominees for National Broadcast Personality:
“American Country Countdown with Kix Brooks” (Kix Brooks) –  Citadel Media
“Big D & Bubba Show” (Derek Haskins and Sean Powell) – Premiere Radio Networks
“The Lia Show” (Lia Knight)  – Dial Global


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Awards, Featured, Radio

About the Author

View Author Profile