AMA Announces 2011 Board Executive Committee

The Americana Music Association has announced its Executive Committee for the 2011 calendar year. These positions are held for one year terms. Returning to their posts for an additional term, David Macias from Thirty Tigers has been named Board President; artist manager Tim McFadden, Vice President; Sylvia Giannitrapani, Secretary; and the two at large Executive Committee members are Music Fog’s Jessie Scott and Al Moss of Al Moss Promotion. Bob Benckert of The Alternate Root is the new Treasurer.

The Board of Directors consists of 19 industry representatives elected by the Americana Music Association membership. Each Director holds his seat for a two year term. The 2011-2012 Board brings newly elected Bob Benckert, Tim Fink of SESAC, Ramseur Record’s Holly Lowman, Todd Ohlhauser of the Mercy Lounge/Cannery Ballroom, and artist Mary Gauthier.

The incoming directors join newly re-elected Amanda Hale-Ornales of New West Records, Sylvia Giannitrapani, Tim McFadden, Al Moss, John Allen of Bug Music, Jessie Scott and returning Board Members Ashley Capps of AC/Entertainment, Joan Kornblith of Voice of America, Pam Matthews, David Macias and artists Chip Taylor, Rodney Crowell, Raul Malo and Buddy Miller.

Super Early BirdFestival and Conference registration rates are now available for the annual Americana Music Festival and Conference which will take place October 12-15, 2011. Visit


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured, Organizations

About the Author

View Author Profile